Prithvi Shaw

Prithvi Shaw earns call-up for New Zealand T20Is

Prithvi Shaw has been called up to the Indian T20I squad for the upcoming home series against New Zealand. Shaw has been in scintillating form in the domestic circuit and recently smashed 379 in a Ranji Trophy encounter as well. Shaw was also one of the leading run-getters in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy this season.

The senior duo of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma continue to be left out of the T20 setup as Hardik Pandya remains in charge in the shortest format. Sanju Samson, who got injured during the first T20I against Sri Lanka, remains on the sidelines and his replacement Jitesh Sharma has managed to hold onto his spot. From the squad that featured against Sri Lanka, Harshal Patel has been left out.

The selectors confirmed that KL Rahul and Axar Patel were unavailable for both the ODIs and T20Is due to family commitments. As a result, KS Bharat and Shahbaz Ahmed have been included in the ODI squad while Kuldeep Yadav makes the cut in the T20I squad. Shardul Thakur, who didn’t feature against Sri Lanka, has been called up to the ODI squad in place of pacer Arshdeep Singh.

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

T20I squad: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

For more news and blog: Visit us

Best Betting sites In India


Powered by:

satta Indian

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.